Diablo 4 Characters Join Call of Duty in a Spooky Season 6 Update

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone are getting ready for their final season before the launch of Modern Warfare 3, and they are bringing some unexpected guests from the world of Diablo 4. Lilith, the Queen of the Succubi, and Inarius, the fallen archangel, will be available as operators in a Diablo-themed bundle that will arrive during The Haunting event in October. They will join other horror icons such as Spawn, Ash Williams, Skeletor, and Alucard in a crossover that is sure to please fans of both franchises.

The Burning Hells Invade Call of Duty

The announcement of the Diablo 4 operators was made on Thursday by Activision Blizzard, along with teases for other horror-themed content that will be part of the season 6 update. The update will go live on September 27 and will include a Doom-themed bundle with a chainsaw, new multiplayer maps, new weapons, and more. The Haunting event will return in October with spooky skins and modes for Warzone and Modern Warfare 2.

Diablo 4 Characters Join Call of Duty in a Spooky Season 6 Update
Diablo 4 Characters Join Call of Duty in a Spooky Season 6 Update

Lilith and Inarius are two of the most prominent characters in Diablo 4, the upcoming installment of the popular action RPG series. Lilith is the main antagonist of the game, a powerful demoness who seeks to create a new world order with her offspring, the Nephalem. Inarius is her former lover and ally, an angel who rebelled against Heaven and helped Lilith create Sanctuary, the world where humans live. Their relationship turned sour when Inarius tried to destroy their children, and Lilith was banished to the Void by him. In Diablo 4, Lilith has returned to Sanctuary with a sinister plan, while Inarius is imprisoned and tortured by Mephisto, the Lord of Hatred.

The Diablo 4 operators will be part of their own bundle that will be added to the shop during The Haunting event. They will have their own skins, weapons, charms, stickers, and voice lines that will reflect their personalities and abilities. For example, Lilith will have a skin called “Mother of Demons” that will feature her signature wings and horns, while Inarius will have a skin called “Fallen Angel” that will show his hooded and chained appearance. They will also have unique finishing moves that will showcase their powers, such as Lilith summoning a portal to drag her enemies into the Void, or Inarius using his wings to slash his foes.

Other Horror Stars Join the Party

Lilith and Inarius are not the only new operators that will join Call of Duty in season 6. Spawn, the comic book anti-hero created by Todd McFarlane, will also make his debut as the central figure of the season. Spawn is a former soldier who was killed and resurrected as a hellspawn, a servant of Malebolgia, the ruler of Hell. He rebelled against his master and became a vigilante who fights against evil forces in both Earth and Hell. Spawn will have several skins based on his comic book appearances, such as “Classic Spawn”, “Medieval Spawn”, and “Commando Spawn”. He will also have skins inspired by other characters from his universe, such as “Creepy Clown”, based on his archenemy Violator, and “She-Spawn”, based on his ally Nyx.

Spawn will be joined by other horror stars from different media, such as Ash Williams from Evil Dead 2, Skeletor from He-Man, and Alucard from Hellsing. Ash Williams is a chainsaw-wielding hero who fights against demonic forces after accidentally unleashing them from the Necronomicon Ex-Mortis, a book of the dead. Skeletor is a skull-faced villain who seeks to conquer Eternia and obtain the secrets of Castle Grayskull. Alucard is a powerful vampire who works for the Hellsing Organization, a secret group that protects England from supernatural threats.

These operators will also have their own bundles with skins, weapons, and other items that will match their themes. For example, Ash Williams will have a skin called “Deadite Slayer” that will feature his iconic blue shirt, brown pants, and chainsaw hand. He will also have a weapon blueprint called “Boomstick” that will be based on his double-barreled shotgun. Skeletor will have a skin called “Lord of Destruction” that will show his purple hood and armor. He will also have a weapon blueprint called “Havoc Staff” that will be based on his magical weapon. Alucard will have a skin called “The No-Life King” that will display his red coat and hat. He will also have a weapon blueprint called “Jackal” that will be based on his custom handgun.

New Maps, Weapons, and Modes

Season 6 will also bring new maps, weapons, and modes to Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone. Two new core maps, La Casa and Koro Village, will be added to the multiplayer rotation. La Casa is a large map set in a mansion in Mexico, where players can use the indoor and outdoor areas to their advantage. Koro Village is a small map set in a Japanese village, where players can engage in close-quarters combat and use the rooftops and alleys to flank their enemies.

Two new gunfight maps, King and Fight, will also be added to the game. King is a symmetrical map set in a warehouse, where players can use the crates and platforms to cover and attack. Fight is an asymmetrical map set in a prison, where players can use the cells and corridors to hide and ambush.

Season 6 will also introduce new weapons to the game, such as an assault rifle, an SMG, and a chainsaw. The assault rifle is a versatile weapon that can be customized with different attachments and fire modes. The SMG is a fast-firing weapon that can be effective at close to medium range. The chainsaw is a melee weapon that can deal massive damage to enemies, but also makes a lot of noise and requires fuel to operate.

The Haunting event will also bring new modes to the game, such as Zombie Royale, Trick or Treat, and Nightfall. Zombie Royale is a mode where players who die will turn into zombies and hunt down the living. Trick or Treat is a mode where players can find special loot boxes that contain either treats or tricks, such as candy or jump scares. Nightfall is a mode where the maps will be darkened and filled with spooky elements, such as ghosts, bats, and pumpkins.

A Final Farewell to Modern Warfare 2

Season 6 will be the last season for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone before the release of Modern Warfare 3 on November 10. Modern Warfare 3 will be the sequel to Modern Warfare 2 and will continue the story of Captain Price, Soap MacTavish, Ghost Riley, and other characters from the series. It will also feature new gameplay elements, such as destructible environments, dynamic weather, and cross-play support.

Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone have been very successful games for Activision Blizzard, attracting millions of players and generating billions of dollars in revenue. They have also been very creative games, offering a variety of content and experiences for different types of players. The Diablo 4 crossover is just one example of how the games have embraced different genres and cultures, creating a unique and diverse community.

Season 6 will be a final celebration of Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone, as well as a farewell to the fans who have supported them for almost two years. It will also be a bridge to Modern Warfare 3, as some of the content from season 6 will carry over to the new game. For example, the weapons from season 6 will be available in Modern Warfare 3’s multiplayer mode, as well as in Warzone’s battle royale mode.

Season 6 will be an exciting and memorable season for Call of Duty fans, especially for those who are also fans of Diablo 4 and other horror franchises. It will be a season full of surprises, challenges, and fun. It will also be a season that will mark the end of an era and the beginning of a new one.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *